Letter to Blogging 101

Picture1

Dear Blogging 101,

Today is 31 January, my last day with you and so my first letter. Who reminds someone when she’s with that person? This letter is not just a gratitude but a intimate picture of bonding and sharing during this course!

I started my blog journey, on January 01, with the name RAINRHYME, a new avatar in this vast internet, with the blog, Lets start it! (later named Dreaming in a dream). There was none in my reader except, the daily post. Then came the name Blogging University! A University on blogging?? took a course, Blogging 101, and boom!

The entire month, I paid heed to my lectures, sometimes could run fast, sometimes couldn’t. But for a beginner like me, it was wow!Β  I found answers, should I blog? should I write on both personal and science stuffs? And the commons was always there πŸ™‚

I never read scientific journals so eagerly as I do now for posting some biology stuffs (though none read them I guess πŸ™‚ ). I found so much fun reading and writing about Metagenomic virus detection from clinical samples that it changed my ambition from Cell Biology PhD to Molecular Biology! I have known my interests, myself while writing!

I wanted to find some friends, who would KNOW ME, without previous KNOWING ME. So, I changed my sharing pattern, and its no social media here ! Yes, my follower number is less, but who bothers?? I don’t even call them followers, they are my friends! from all over the world! I have known some excellent personalities here! So strong, so nice they are! And some labmates too πŸ™‚ Once a thought came to my mind, should I attach this big size photo of me on my home page? Isn’t it looking chick-flick? Then I thought about the people here, felt them so close, so why not sharing my show-case with them?

The letter is too big already, but it is my last letter to you 101, so I’d tell everything I felt! The person I should thank most, Michelle W. Thank you mam! πŸ˜€ I loved your word “weekend warriors” most!

You know, what the great thing is? It is GOOD, but not a BYE yet! I have registered for the Blogging 201 course πŸ˜€ Hope to see you all in the magical paths of readers, daily prompts, photo event, writing event and all! Hope to jump on a high five whenever we meet! “Arreeh! aren’t you from the Blogging 101 course? How are you doing mate!” πŸ˜€

Hope to meet you soon!

Yours, Sadia πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “Letter to Blogging 101

  1. I couldn’t find a ‘LIKE’ for your post letter. It’s wonderful to read, to know that others feel the same as I do about having found Blogging 101! So, know that I liked your post/letter, and I’ll be a classmate in Blogging 201. Looking forward to seeing you there πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is the first post of yours that I have read but I must say that I enjoyed your letter =) It is so open and sincere, a bit of a rarity these days. Thanks and we may run into each other during Blogging 201.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Sadia, it is indeed a pleasure to have found our blog and get to know you…. even your extremely scientific articles are interesting!
    and its wonderful to ‘see’ your country bangladesh through your eyes.
    Thankyou, Sadia πŸ™‚
    Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Fimnora, nice to meet you, me also waiting to join you all πŸ™‚

    Debbie, how are you? thanks is not enough to express your support to me πŸ™‚ hope you’ll always enjoy my posts πŸ™‚

    Donna, I am not quite sure, but I guess its not closed yet. please visit Blogging U page from the daily post. Thank you very much for visiting me!

    Elaine, I don’t like to pretend, may be that the reason! thank you for the visit!

    Hargun, and Good woman, if its not not on the class, we better met on the corridor! Hope, meet you all in the bloggin 201 class!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

